WE LOVE WHITBY! The Boathouse & Griffin Cottage  - Company Message
THE BOATHOUSE REVIEWS

REVIEW FROM DEC 2017
Unbelievable experience in the boat house. I was taken there for my birthday and it was breathtaking. Beautiful house, beautiful surroundings. So cosy, warm and very romantic. Will definitely be returning there again. Everything you need and want!!! ❤️

REVIEW FROM SEPT 2017
A fantastic place to stay. The location and accommodation are truly unique, and the conversion really well done. The perfect spot to explore Whitby from, with everything being a short walk away. If you are looking for somewhere memorable and out of ordinary to stay this is the place.

REVIEW FROM SEPT 2017
Fabulous setting for a 4 day break to celebrate my husband's 60th. A one of a kind property in the heart of Whitby harbour. Lots of things to see and do within walking distance, so, having to park elsewhere wasn't an issue. Looking forward to returning soon.

REVIEW FROM AUG 2017 
What a little gem!! We only stayed for one night but wished it had been longer, really really loved this property, so cosy with the gas fire and added bonus of the balcony! Location is great could not be better as out on your own but just round the corner you are in the centre of activity. I am already planning another trip back!

REVIEW FROM OCT 2016
We just love the boathouse. Beautiful location, lovely place to relax in. Our forth stay here. Everything you need is within walking distance. We look forward to staying at the boathouse again.

GRIFFIN COTTAGE REVIEWS

REVIEW FROM DEC 2017
We all loved Griffin cottage plus one of my sisters who was staying in another cottage of which was very dirty unlike the Griffin cottage which was very clean and very homely and comfortable, said she will be booking this cottage next time she goes to whitby...Christmas decorations and tree made it even more welcoming ! I will definitely be booking again it’s like home from home  

REVIEW FROM DEC 2016
We've just spent three nights here and it was great. I loved the fact we had a Christmas tree and the thoughtful festive gifts just added to the whole experience. I would highly recommend this cottage for able bodied visitors. It's very tastefully decorated with super spacious bedrooms. We will definitely be booking again. Thanks

REVIEW FROM OCT 2016
Arrived in Whitby for four days and picked the keys up from the pub, lovely cottage we found everything possibly that we needed, although I only cooked bacon for breakfast. Nice touches like coffee, tea, milk, and other things supplied on arrival. Underfloor heating was fab as was the central heating, power shower was pretty powerful, son in law said it was the best bed he had ever slept in (attic). Lovely chippy only a couple of doors away. Very quiet at night in a select area, yet within a five minute shortcut (walking) and you were on the harbour front. Parking for one car and another a few yards away was fine. All in all al brilliant few days away with the family, that was badly needed.




We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

 
MapQuest Terms and Conditions Maps/Directions are informational only. User assumes all risk of use. MapQuest, Vistaprint, and their suppliers make no representations or warranties about content, road conditions, route usability, or speed.